TIMELINE PROMOTIONS APP - FREE

The latest edition to our robust set of Promotions App is a Facebook Timeline Promotions app. The coolest part is it’s free.  We wanted to take advantage of Facebook’s revised Promotion Guidelines to offer you an easy way to quickly administer a promotion directly on your Facebook Timeline. With the Timeline Promotions App we make it easy for you to track and select winners based on likes, comments or likes and comments.  

To create a Timeline Promotion app, select "Create & Manage" from the Campaigns tab.  Under "Promotions Apps" click “Create” for "Timeline Promotions."

timeline-1.jpg

A list of Facebook pages added to Votigo will be listed in the dropdown menu. By default the posts of the first page are displayed. 

timeline-2.jpg

If you have not added a Facebook page, you can Connect with Facebook and add a page.

timeline-3.jpg

timeline-2-a.jpg

timeline-2-b.jpg

You can pick the winner from the participants who liked a post or from the participants who commented on a particular post. To pick a winner click "Pick Winner" next to the post used for the promotion. You will be asked to name your promotion, enter a name and click "Save Settings". This name will not appear anywhere on your Facebook page and is only used within the Votigo Platform. 

timeline-4.jpg

timeline-5.jpg

timeline-6.jpg

Selecting the “Likes” and “Comments” links will allow you to download the respective reports. VIEW POST would take you to the post on Facebook for which the promotion has been created.

Format of the Like Report -

timeline-6-a.jpg

Format of the Comments Report –

timeline-6-b.jpg

After the app is created you can either choose the winner from either of Likes or Comments.

Pick a Winner will randomly pick a winner from all eligible participants. The following image depicts a winner picked from either of Likes or Comments.

You can Unpick the winner and choose another winner. Once a winner is selected it’s up to you notify them either by email or  Facebook message. Clicking on the name would take you to their profile page, clicking on the comment would take you to the comment in Facebook.

timeline-7.jpg

If all the available participants are already picked as winners and there are no new participants then a message “Looks like everyone eligible has been picked already” is shown.

Note that the same participant is not picked again as a Winner unless you have unpicked them. Page and Page Admin are not eligible to win.

timeline-8.jpg

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.